MXstore MXoN Australian Team Ready for Assen Attack

This weekend Australia will return to Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations (MXoN), as the competition returns home as the biggest motocross race in the World settles down in The Netherlands, the country where this famous event began way back in 1947. Assen, also known as The Cathedral of Speed will play host to the 73rd edition.

MXstore MXoN Australian Team will be proudly represented by Dean Ferris (KTM), making his 6th appearance, he will be joined by debutants Kyle Webster (Penrite Honda) and Regan Duffy (Raceline Motorsport) who will be looking to better Australia’s 4th position in 2018 in Red Bud, America and land themselves a podium position this year.

34 Teams will line up this weekend at the sandy track of Assen, besides in 1954 it was the region of Drenthe to be home of MXoN for the very first time and it was organized by Motoclub Assen. Now days the Dutch TT circuit which hosted the FIM Motocross World Championship since 2015, and witnessed the 2017 and 2018 MXGP Championship crowning moments has been transformed into a motocross venue again this weekend to host the 2019 edition of the Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations where each country will have three talented riders representing their nation in a fight for glory and pride to line up to win the coveted Chamberlain Trophy.

Ferris will race his KTM 450 in the MXGP class, whilst youngster Duffy will also pilot a KTM 450 in the Open class and Webster will compete on a Honda 250 in the MX2 Class, each coming up against the world best riders in the three respective classes.

How and when to follow and cheer on Australia:


Friday: MXoN Teams Presentation to the Crowd 17:00; Pit Bike of Nations 18:15; Briefing with Team Managers and Ballot 19:15.

Saturday: Free practice bLU cRU YZ65 08:00; Free practice bLU cRU YZ85 08:15; Free practice bLU cRU YZ125 08:30; Time practice bLU cRU YZ65 08:45; Free practice bLU cRU YZ85 09:10; Free practice bLU cRU YZ125 09:35; Free Practice MXGP 10:00; Free practice MX2 10:50; Free Practice Open 11:40; Race bLU cRU YZ65 13:10; Race bLU cRU YZ85 13:45; Qualifying Heat MXGP 14:30; Qualifying Heat MX2 15:30; Qualifying Heat Open 16:30

Sunday: Warm-up B-Final 8:35; Race bLU cRU YZ125 09:20; Warm-up MXoN Group 1 10:00; Warm-up MXoN Group 2 10:20; B-Final 10:50; MXoN Race 1 (MXGP+MX2) 13:10; MXoN Race 2 (MX2+Open) 14:40; MXoN Race 3 (Open+MXGP) 16:08.

Where to watch live: MXGP TV –
Follow for regular updates: MXGP Facebook PageMA Facebook PageMXStore Facebook Page
Live timing:

Head to to check out the extensive range, and keep up with everything MXstore on their Instagram @mxstore and Facebook @MXstore.